November 22, 2022
-
2 minutes

Teleworking: what about sleeping in?

Organising your working day according to your sleep pattern is not antonymous with performance, on the contrary, according to an article from the Harvard Business Review included in this week's press review.

Teleworking: what about sleeping in?

Advocating for sleeping in

What if we organised our working days according to our sleep patterns? Because in this period between the two elections, France does not necessarily belong to the people who get up early. "There is no need to sacrifice sleep on the altar of quarterly results; the great champions sleep, precisely because there is a time for everything. Sleeping longer in the morning is therefore a perfectly valid argument in favour of teleworking," asserts Christian Fauré, the author of this article published in the Harvard Business Review, who compares our performance at work to that of professional athletes. The latter organise, via hyper-personalised monitoring, a daily routine based on their physiological needs.

Exodus of city dwellers to the provinces: beware of redundancy

This is the story of an employee who decided (like many others) to move to Brittany - more than 400 kilometres from his office - without consulting his management. His employer dismissed him for misconduct, in response to which the employee took his case to court. The Versailles Court of Appeal finally ruled in favour of the company, which, according to the court, relied on 'the employer's obligation to ensure the safety of the employee and protect his mental and physical health' .

Hybridization of work: Deloitte abandons new building in London

The audit and consultancy giant continues to optimise its real estate policy, according to this article in the Financial Times - picked up by Le Monde. The firm will sell Hill House, one of its buildings in the City of London, next month. This brings to 23,000 square metres the surface area that the company has sold in the British capital in one year. Deloitte is banking on hybrid working and flex office, while an internal survey revealed that the majority of employees did not want to come to the office more than two days a week.

Offishall is an employee presence management solution that aims to support organizations in the implementation of the hybrid work mode - alternating between telework and face-to-face. Every day, the company allows thousands of users to know who is where when and therefore to find their way around the office (better). The Offishall Planning tool contributes to boosting the attractiveness of the structures by helping them to take up the great HR challenge of the decade: that of work flexibility.

Edmée Citroën

Hybrid work at your fingertips.

Our team is available to help you and answer all your questions!

Try it for freeRequest a demo

November 22, 2022
-
2 minutes

Télétravail : et si on faisait la grasse mat ?

Organiser ses journées de travail selon son rythme de sommeil n'est pas antonyme de performance, au contraire, selon un article de la Harvard Business Review retenu dans la revue de presse de la semaine.

Télétravail : et si on faisait la grasse mat ?

Plaidoyer pour la grasse matinée

Et si on organisait nos journées de travail selon notre rythme de sommeil ? Parce qu’en cette période d’entre-deux-tours, la France n’appartient pas forcément aux gens qui se lèvent tôt. “Nul besoin de sacrifier son sommeil sur l’autel des résultats trimestriels ; les grands champions dorment, justement car il y a un temps pour tout. Dormir plus longtemps le matin est donc un argument parfaitement valable en faveur du télétravail” assène Christian Fauré, l’auteur de cette tribune parue dans la Harvard Business Review, qui compare notre performance au travail à celle des sportifs professionnels. Ces derniers s'organisent, via un suivi hyper-personnalisé un quotidien articulé selon leurs besoins physiologiques.

Exode des urbains en province : attention au licenciement

C’est l’histoire d’un salarié qui post-confinement décide (comme beaucoup d’autres) de s’installer en Bretagne - à plus de 400 kilomètres de son bureau - sans consulter sa direction. Son employeur le licencie pour faute, en réponse de quoi le collaborateur saisit la justice. La cour d’appel de Versailles a finalement tranché en faveur de l’entreprise qui s'appuie selon la justice “sur l'obligation de l'employeur d'assurer la sécurité du collaborateur et protéger sa santé mentale et physique”.

Hybridation du travail : Deloitte abandonne un nouvel immeuble à Londres

Le géant de l’audit et du conseil continue d’optimiser sa politique immobilière, nous apprend cet article du Financial Times - repris par Le Monde. Le cabinet cèdera le mois prochain Hill House, l’un des bâtiments de la City de Londres. Cela porte à 23 000 mètres carrés la surface dont s’est séparée la société dans la capitale britannique, en un an. Deloitte mise sur le travail hybride et le flex office, alors qu’une enquête interne a révélé que la majorité des collaborateurs ne souhaitaient pas venir au bureau plus de deux jours par semaine.

Offishall est une solution de gestion de présence des collaborateurs qui a pour objectif d'accompagner les structures dans la mise en place du mode de travail hybride - alternance entre télé-travail et présentiel. L'entreprise permet chaque jour à des milliers d’utilisateurs de savoir qui est où quand et donc de (mieux) se retrouver au bureau. L'outil Offishall Planning contribue à booster l'attractivité des structures en les aidant à relever le grand défi RH de la décennie : celui de la flexibilité du travail.

Edmée Citroën

Le travail hybride à portée de main.

Notre équipe est disponible pour vous accompagner et répondre à toutes vos questions !

Essayer gratuitementDemander une démo